Déjà Vu

The first album with the quartet David Crosby, Stephen Stills, Graham Nash and Neil Young was released in March 1970 and named Déjà Vu. Neil Young would write two of the songs on which he also sings.

Déjà Vu cover


1. Carry On
2. Teach Your Children
3. Almost Cut My Hair
4. Helpless
5. Woodstock
6. Déjà Vu
7. Our House
8. 4 + 20
9. Country Girl
10. Everybody I Love You

In 1969 Neil Young joins Crosby, Stills & Nash and the super group were renamed to Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young. The members of the super group would all contribute with own songs and all would also be singing in different songs.

Neil Young contributed with "Helpless" and "Country Girl". Neil Young had never record "Helpless" on any of his solo albums, but it would be present on the compilation Decade.

Déjà Vu would be a commercial success, selling over two million copies. However, on the two following albums Young would not participate, but he would return to the band the recordings of for American Dream (1988) and later Looking Forward (1999).